MKE Week 8: MANIFEST-station

cropped-camerazoom-201712171452447851.jpg

Good morning!

Good morning fam and happy International Men’s day!!! Yes, it’s a thing. So let’s get right into it folks.  I don’t know if it’s me or you guys are experiencing this, but I am experiencing a few things off of my DMP a little at a time.  My training for my fitness competition is getting harder and harder as the day goes on but thank God I have my red circle to focus on as a symbol of True Health.  More and more people are telling me I am losing weight and I am getting stronger and stronger in my Crossfit class.  I am getting more speaking engagements and my work I used to be scared of at work and in my business isn’t scary anymore.

Crossfit

So the decision to do CrossFit was probably a crazy idea but I am on a mission to manifest true health in my body. That being said I have a small story for you. Back in last October, I did the event raising funds for breast cancer in my community.  They did a video about it and I decided I was going to  be physically smaller before the next October when we did the event again.  So I went on a diet, trained hard and dieted harder. The hard work paid off and I met my goal. I wanted to not only teach the event, but dance the entire two hours.  Well…..I found out the week before the event I was not going to dance this year. They stationed me elsewhere during the event.  I was devastated. I felt like I could have been asleep, eating carbs, going on dates doing anything   BUT TRAINING! So that event came and went.  Now I have never been so tempted to just quit training a day in my life but that dang red color kept popping up. True Health. Red. True Health. Red…I can’t just give up because I didn’t get to perform.  Fast forward to November.45619159_10157918489835558_930940410585415680_n

 

camerazoom-20181106103500720So here is the thing. I ended up teaching at the Veteran’s Food drive the week of the November 10th then my coworker asked me to do the Hero WOW workout with her.  Let me be clear. It was hard! So hard. However, I FINISHED it in time.  Here is the reality of the situation: had I not trained as hard as I did, I would not have been able to do the Hero WOD!!!! So though I thought I was training for the Zumba Fundraiser, the reality is I was ACTUALLY training for the HERO WOD. The kicker is I thought I might get so sore that I could move or possibly hurt but nothing happened. I just whined a bit about the soreness but in all, didn’t get hurt.  I am getting physically stronger!!!

I always I look forward from hearing from you.

xoxo,

Victoria