MKE Week 9: Mental Toughness

wonder woman shield GIF

Wait A Minute

I lost some battles this week but I won the war.  Guess what? I realized something.   So I was listening to a broadcast about the skills needed to build my business and the main thing said was mental toughness, change your mind frame and look at your dreams and goals every day.  In my head, I was like, ” somebody did the master key system, I’m just saying.”  They quoted Napolean Hill quite a bit and I thought to myself, “HOLD UP WAIT A MINUTE! Girl you are already there.  You are ALREADY mentally tough.  Now we just have to apply it to this business. ”  Why did it take me so long to see this about myself?  Jesse Duplantis said, “the root of frustration is often found in you TRYING to be something you already are”. I thought that was profound and I can admit that has happened in my life more than once.

7/11 dancing GIFIt’s something when people see the gifts, talents, strengths on you and in you but you couldn’t see it if it was a highlighter pink colored snake. Something I have always struggled with is the acceptance of being a beautiful woman.  I just don’t see it.  I believe I am a woman of value, wisdom, and strength. However, I don’t mentally pair myself with the word beautiful.  Why? Who knows? Now let’s be clear, do I think I am ugly? Not by a long shot. However, I have struggled with a positive self-image most of my young adult life.  It just feels like after you took that step of faith and crossed the invisible bridge, there is a new unseen bridge with a new pattern you have to figure out.

L.O.V.E

I’ll be honest, the love chapter has kept me out of sooooo much trouble!  Every time I am confronted with the temptation to criticize I chat, “I greet this day with love.” Wash, rinse repeat.  It keeps my energy high and spirits all the way up. The colors and shapes are keeping out of mental trouble as well.  Let’s be honest, my workouts are pretty challenging and anytime I feel my body want to give up.  I immediately look at something red which represents true health to me.  I am able to push forward.

Hannel

The Master Keys is interesting for this week especially:

33. When you are enabled to make your vision clear and complete you will be enabled to enter into the spirit of a thing; it will become very real to you; you will be learning to concentrate and the process is the same, whether you are concentrating on health, a favorite flower, an ideal, a complicated business proposition or any other problem of life.

Now here is the thing when I used to make jewelry(many moons ago) I would sit down and envision to hands creating the design. It’s kinda similar to what Tesla would do, just not as fabulous.  I made many a necklace, bracelet and earrings that way.  So line 33 has me excited to be able to do that for my business.  I am envisioning more often.  I see myself on the stage in front of thousands, I see my self quickly being promoted, I see myself actually rejoicing when someone tells me no because I am that much closer to yes.  I have to share something the Lord confronted me about one day.

Story Time

So it was early in the morning and I was backing out to start my day.  It took me about 6 tries to get out of my parking space because SUVs were behind me and sports cars sandwiching me.  So I finally get my car out and the Lord asked me

“Did you just quit reversing your car after the first time?”

Me: Well no.

Father: Did you quit the 4th time?

Me: No that wouldn’t make any sense.

Father: Okay so when then my people quit on the second try?

That smote my heart!  I was speechless. So I say all of that to tell you, don’t give up.  Not on this process anyway. You are one more try away.  Just trust the process.  I greet you my MKE Family with love, life and light.  As always I look forward to hearing from you.

XOXO,

Vic